Getting Organized

In the interest of roping our household food spending bill in and getting back to making more home cooked meals, I hearby declare that this weekend I am going to clean out my fridge and make a meal plan for the following week. I just made a meal plan for my symposium project, so it should be a no-brainer to do it for myself. To make it even easier, Kris Carr has made a printable meal planner/shopping list template that you just fill in with the meals you want to make for the week. She also offers up some great tips to keep meal planning and cooking as simple, quick, and enjoyable as possible.

Also, bonus tip: how to get perfectly browned tofu by Isa Chandra. I guess I’m going to have to try to re-season my cast iron pan or buy a new one if it’s unsalvageable. Mine has been sitting sadly in the cupboard after a botched attempt at seasoning made it all gummy and gross probably almost two years ago.

1 Comment

Filed under food, meal planning

One response to “Getting Organized

  1. Pingback: Just a quick, checking in post | thespeckledbean

Leave a Reply

