Welcome!

Hi there and welcome to my brand spankin’ new blog! This has been a long time coming in my mind, but I recently got motivated enough (and a tiny bit more confident) to actually figure out how to start. I’m still learning this thing, so please be patient while I begin adding content and mess around with the layout. My camera is also MIA at this time, so until I get it back posts will be lacking photos, unfortunately.

I hope to share with you some of the things I’m learning on my path to becoming a registered dietitian, the delicious vegan food I make and eat in my very non-fancy kitchen, probably some food politics topics because I can’t help myself, and maybe a bit of other life stuff as it comes along.

I mostly want to create community with others interested in plant-based nutrition and living life with compassion for animals, so please say hello and introduce yourself.

This also might be a good place for a disclaimer: I’m not (yet) a registered dietitian or a doctor, so I cannot give you personal health advice. Anything I share on this blog is for informational purposes only and should not be seen as a substitute for the opinion of a qualified health professional.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

